Carrie Underwood Posts First Close-Up Facial Photo Since 'Gruesome' Accident

Adjust Comment Print

Country Music Hall of Famer and native Oklahoman Reba McEntire is returning to host the Academy of Country Music's long-running awards show for the 15th time - and the 16-time ACM Awards victor even earned a nod in a familiar category. For Underwood in particular, there is a lot of buzz since this marks her first television performance since she suffered a pretty serious injury that required numerous stitches and a long recovery time. Here are 20 songs from this year's nominees TooFab just can't get enough of!

Below is all the information you need to watch the Academy of Country Music Awards online and live Sunday to discover the 2018 ACM Awards winners.

The 53rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards air on CBS Sunday, April 15, at 8 p.m. EST.

A new part of the broadcast will be "ACM Flashbacks" of classic country hits or artists and their impact on the country music of today.

Jason Aldeanwas on stage the night of October 1 when a gunman opened fire on the outdoor music festival from the window of an adjacent resort hotel. Chris Young is also nominated for Male Vocalist, he was backstage during the shooting.

Meanwhile, Rhett won in 2017 at the Academy of Country Music Awards for Song of the Year. Not only were fans excited to see Underwood was making new music again, but they were also happy to see was once again sharing a photo of herself on social media again as she has kept selfies and pictures to a minimum since her fall.

Other performers include Dierks Bentley, Ballerini, Lauren Alaina, Kane Brown, Dan + Shay, Chris Janson, Midland, Jon Pardi, Darius Rucker, Brett Young and Chris Young.

Ada native Blake Shelton earned a nomination for Single Record of the Year for his buoyant ballad "I'll Name the Dogs".

The song is the first Underwood will release under her new recording contract with Universal Music Group Nashville.

Another tough category is Vocal Duo of the Year. Revealed presenters for the event include Drew Brees, Ashton Kutcher, Nancy O'Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Sugarland member Jennifer Nettles with Kristian Bush, Keifer Sutherland and Lindsey Vonn.

You might also be interested in.